Welcome new officers!

14 05 2010

The following are the results of the MSA elections for the year 2010-2011:

President: Omar al-Sharif

Vice President: Ashraf el-Messidi

Secretary: Layla Husain

Treasurer: Essa Sharif

Alhamdulillah, all of the candidates are more than capable of the office they are responsible for. With the right amount of effort and dedication, the MSA can really make a difference for the Muslims on the campus of UTK. As President of the outgoing MSA administration, I’d like to thank all of the members and officers who participated in order to make our events successful. This past year went well, and InshaAllah with the new officers, next year will be even better.


Jazakum Allahu Khairan for all of your efforts,

           Waqas Ahmad (outgoing President)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: